# The Corporation of the Township of Georgian Bluffs

# By-law Number 2020-134

Being a By-law to appoint members of Council and the public to various Committees and Local Boards.

Whereas Section 5 (3) of the *Municipal Act,* S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended requires that a municipal power shall be exercised by by-law; and

Whereas Section 8 (1) of the *Municipal Act,* S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended provides municipalities broad authority to govern its affairs as appropriate to enhance the municipality's ability to respond to municipal issues; and

Whereas Committee and Local Board appointments were formerly established for a term of two years, expiring on December 31, 2020; and

Whereas Council of the Township of Georgian Bluffs hereby deems it necessary and expedient to appoint members of Council and the public to various standing committees, local boards, and other committees; and

Now Therefore, the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Georgian Bluffs enacts the following:

- 1. That the Committee and Local Board appointments listed in Schedule A, attached hereto and forming part of this by-law, are hereby confirmed.
- 2. That all appointments, as reflected in Schedule A, shall be recognized and in effect on January 1, 2021 and shall remain as such throughout the remainder of the current Council term.
- 3. That By-law 2018-104 is hereby repealed.
- 4. That this By-law shall come into force and effect upon passing thereof.

Read a first and second time this 16th day of December 2020.

Read a third time and passed this 16th day of December 2020.

Mavor – Dwight Burk

Brittany Drury

Schedule A – Committee and Local Board Appointments

#### Georgian Bluffs Police Services Board

Mayor Dwight Burley Community Appointee – Peter Hughes

Inter Township Fire Department Joint Board of Management

Councillor Paul Sutherland Deputy Mayor Sue Carleton Mayor Dwight Burley

### Georgian Bluffs / Chatsworth BioGRID Joint Board

Deputy Mayor Sue Carleton Mayor Dwight Burley

### Owen Sound & North Grey Union Public Library Board

Councillor Ryan Thompson Citizen Member Rosemary Buchanan

## Grey Sauble Conservation Authority Board

Councillor Cathy Moore Coburn Mayor Dwight Burley

## Grey County Farm Safety Association

Councillor Paul Sutherland

#### Physician Recruitment Committee

Councillor Ryan Thompson

## Committee of Adjustment

Mayor Dwight Burley Deputy Mayor Sue Carleton Councillor Paul Sutherland Councillor Carol Barfoot Councillor Cathy Moore Coburn Councillor Ryan Thompson Councillor Grant Pringle

#### **Climate Action Committee**

Councillor Cathy Moore Coburn Deputy Mayor Sue Carleton Ann Schneider – Community Member Bob Grey – Community Member Luc Zandvliet – Community Member Danuta Valleau – Community Member John Anderson – Community Member