## The Corporation of the Township of Georgian Bluffs By-law Number 2024-067

This document is public and available in an accessible format upon request.

Being a By-law to appoint members of Council to various Committees and Local Boards.

Whereas Section 5 (3) of the *Municipal Act*, S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended requires that a municipal power shall be exercised by by-law; and

Whereas Section 8 (1) of the *Municipal Act*, S.O. 2001, c.25, c.25, as amended provides municipalities broad authority to govern its affairs as appropriate to enhance the municipality's ability to respond to municipal issues; and

Whereas Committee and Local Board appointments were formerly established for a term of two years, expiring mid-term; and

Whereas Council of the Township of Georgian Bluffs hereby deems it necessary and expedient to appoint members of Council and the public to various standing committees, local boards, and other committees; and

Now Therefore, the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Georgian Bluffs enacts the following:

- 1. That the Committee and Local Board appointments listed in Schedule A and Schedule B, attached hereto and forming part of this by-law, are hereby confirmed.
- 2. That all appointments, as reflected in Schedule A, shall be recognized and in effect on January 1, 2025, and shall remain as such through to the end of the 20226-2026 Council Term.
- 3. That all appointments, as reflected in Schedule B, shall be recognized and in effect on January 18, 2023, and shall remain as such throughout the remainder of the 2022-2026 Council term.
- 4. That By-law 2023-003 is hereby repealed.
- 5. That this By-law shall come into force and effect upon passing thereof.

Read a first and second time this 11th day of December 2024.

Read a third time and finally passed this 11th day of December 2024.

Mayor - Sue Carleton	
Clerk – Carly Craig	

By-law 2024-067 Page **1** of **4** 

## Schedule A – Committee and Local Board Appointments (2-Year Term)

Inter Township Fire Department Joint Board of Management:

Councillor Rick Winters

Mayor Sue Carleton

**Deputy Mayor Grant Pringle** 

Georgian Bluffs / Chatsworth BioGRID Joint Board:

Mayor Sue Carleton

**Deputy Mayor Grant Pringle** 

Grey Sauble Conservation Authority Board:

Councillor Rick Winters

Councillor Tobin Day

Grey County Farm Safety Association:

Councillor Ryan Thompson

Councillor Isaac Shouldice (Alternate)

Bruce Peninsula & District Veterinary Committee:

**Deputy Mayor Grant Pringle** 

Councillor Cathy Moore Coburn (Alternate)

Physician Recruitment & Retention Committee:

Councillor Isaac Shouldice

Councillor Tobin Day (Alternate)

Committee of Adjustment:

Councillor Cathy Moore Coburn

Mayor Sue Carleton

Grey Bruce OPP Detachment Board:

Councillor Cathy Moore Coburn

Multi-Municipal Energy Working Group:

Mayor Sue Carleton

Community Schools Alliance:

Councillor Cathy Moore Coburn

Southwestern Ontario Isotope Coalition:

Deputy Mayor Grant Pringle

## Schedule B – Committee and Local Board Appointments (4-Year Term)

Owen Sound & North Grey Union Public Library Board:

Councillor Ryan Thompson

Grey County Council Alternate:

Councillor Cathy Moore Coburn