The Corporation of the Township of Georgian Bluffs By-law Number 2024-068

This document is public and available in an accessible format upon request.

Being a By-law to appoint members to the Committee of Adjustment for the Township of Georgian Bluffs.

Whereas, Section 54(1) of the *Planning Act, R.S.O.* 1990, c. P. 13, as amended allows the council of a County to delegate to a council of an area municipality the authority for the giving of consents under Section 53 of the *Planning Act, 1990*, as amended, in respect of land in a municipal planning area by by-law; and

Whereas, Section 54(2) of the *Planning Act, 1990* as amended, allows the Council who has been delegated the authority of giving consents under Section 54(1) to delegate the authority of any part of such authority to a committee of council by by-law; and

Whereas, Section 44 of the *Planning Act, 1990* provides municipalities with the authority to establish a Committee of Adjustment for the Township; and

Whereas, Section 44 (3) of the Planning Act provides that the members of the committee who are members of a municipal council shall be appointed annually; and

Whereas, Council of the Township of Georgian Bluffs passed By-law 2022-042, being a By-law to establish a Committee of Adjustment and Committee procedures, at their meeting on July 13, 2022; and

Whereas said By-law requires that the Committee of Adjustment be formed of no less than two (2) Council members of the Township of Georgian Bluffs; and

Whereas Council deems it expedient to appoint members to the Committee of Adjustment for the Township of Georgian Bluffs;

Now Therefore, the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Georgian Bluffs enacts the following:

- That the following Council members are hereby appointed to the Township of Georgian Bluffs Committee of Adjustment: Mayor Sue Carleton and Councillor Cathy Moore Coburn.
- 2. That this By-law shall come into force and effect upon passing thereof.
- 3. That By-law 2023-085 be repealed.

Read a first and second time this 11th day of December 2024.

Read a third time and passed this 11th day of December 2024.

Mayor – Sue Carleton	
Clerk – Carly Craig	

By-law 2024-068