

Clerk's Department

595 9th Avenue East, Owen Sound Ontario N4K 3E3 519-372-0219 / 1-800-567-GREY / Fax: 519-376-8998

September 16, 2024

Briana Bloomfield, Clerk City of Owen Sound bbloomfield@owensound.ca

Amanda Fines-VanAlstine, Clerk Municipality of Grey Highlands VanAlstineA@greyhighlands.ca

Alexandra Croce, Clerk Municipality of Meaford acroce@meaford.ca

Jamie Eckenswiller, Clerk Municipality of West Grey clerk@westgrey.com

Vicki McDonald, Clerk Town of Hanover vmcdonald@hanover.ca

SENT VIA EMAIL

Dear Grey County Area Clerks,

Please be advised that at the meeting held on September 12, 2024, the Committee of the Whole of the County of Grey adopted the following resolution for your municipality's information and consideration:

CW98-24 Moved by: Councillor Mackey Seconded by: Councillor Carleton

That report PDR-CW-52-24 regarding a shared services model for planning services be received; and

That correspondence be sent to each member municipality in Grey County, requesting feedback on the potential centralized planning service model by October 18, 2024.

Corrina Giles, Clerk Town of The Blue Mountains cgiles@thebluemountains.ca

Patty Sinnamon, CAO/Clerk Township of Chatsworth patty.sinnamon@chatsworth.ca

Carly Craig, Clerk Township of Georgian Bluffs ccraig@georgianbluffs.ca

Lindsey Green, Clerk Township of Southgate Igreen@southgate.ca

Carried

Yours sincerely,

Sarah Goldrup Deputy Clerk/Legislative Coordinator Phone: +1 519-370-0978 Sarah.Goldrup@grey.ca www.grey.ca